Sunset over Fraser River

I’ve had interesting feedback on my last post, here and in a couple of other places. It’s pretty clear that a few points could use a more detailed treatment, and I’ll try to do that in follow-up posts. I’m thinking of administrative/service work first, then (as time permits) the evolution of university teaching, the differences between mathematics and other fields of science, and the reasons why academic jobs look pretty much the same everywhere in the U.S. and Canada. I might think of more later.

Meanwhile, if you need a break (and who doesn’t?), here are a couple of photos from last weekend. (Click on the picture for the full-size image.)

3 Comments

Filed under photography

3 responses to “Sunset over Fraser River

  1. Wow. That first picture is simply stunning, love all three. Great work x

  2. I also love the first photo. Just beautiful.🙂